breaking news

Saundersfoot Triathlon 2017

September 13th, 2017 | by Annie Lewis
Saundersfoot Triathlon 2017

Saundersfoot Triathlon 2017

Ironman Wales Pembrokeshire 2017

So the Saundersfoot Traithlon has been and gone in a blur and what a great day it was!
600 athletes registered to take place in the sprint triathlon covering a 750m swim, 20k cycle and a 5k run around scenic Saundersfoot.

Ironman Wales Pembrokeshire 2017

The event kicked off at 8am with all the athletes hitting the water in one wave to a crowd lined harbour cheering them on.
The weather conditions were close to perfect for the event a sunny day with small showers cooling down the athletes are they took on the sprint course.

The athletes were on fine form with some taking on the course in amazing fancy dress!

Ironman Wales Pembrokeshire 2017

The male winners of Saundersfoot Sprint Triathlon were 1st place, Ross Simpson with a time of 1:08:08, a very close 2nd place went to Edward Clements finishing with a time of 1:08:11 and right behind him was Ros McNally in 3rd place with a time of 1:08:20.
The male juniour winners were Lewys John in 1st place finishing at 1:08:36, Cameron Wales in 2nd place finish with a time of 1:13:58 and Joshua Jones took 3rd place coming in with 1:15:13.

The female winners of Saundersfoot Sprint Triathlon were 1st place Megan Withers finishing with a time of 1:13:18, 2nd place Wendy Casterton close behind finishing at 1:17:29 and Stephanie Waring claimed 3rd place with a time of 1:18:19.
The female juniour winners were Sophie Armstrong in 1st place with a time of 1:25:35, in second place was Poppy Griffiths with a time of 1:37:57 and our 3rd place juniour female was Ellie Goss finishing in 1:40:25.

The relay team winners for the Saundersfoot Spring Triathlon were, Team Wallace and Gromits in 1st place with an impressive time of 1:10:32, 2nd place were Team MRR finishing in 1:12:30 and 3rd place came Team Rhondda finishing their relay in 1:12:55.

Saundersfoot Winners

Entries for Saundersfoot Triathlon 2018 are now OPEN, click HERE to enter!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *